conciergekrot.blogg.se

I have a seagate slim and trying to use time machine on mac
I have a seagate slim and trying to use time machine on mac






i have a seagate slim and trying to use time machine on mac

My battery has been doing good but my good ol' pro is getting on in years- I am guessing I have to return this to the manufaterer if it starts acting up. What can be done about it? How much would it cost for it to be repaired? The CDs have no labels/scratches or smudges. Recently the CD port on my Mac has been making odd sounds when trying to burn audio CDs- then they do not burn. If a Seagate is not really a hardware that backs up (why not?) the system then what does and is compatible with macbook pro? G- Tech? La Cie?

i have a seagate slim and trying to use time machine on mac

Say, I buy the latest Macbook pro (13" or 15") it has Mountain Lion/Mavericks- will my system/applications/files not transfer? What happens when I buy a new mac book and want to transfer a state to the new laptop. Why is my seagate greyed out on the exclusion list? According to forums/Pondini it means that my Seagate cannot be used to backup.? Or simply that the item itself cannot be backed up (being double backed up on the same device, if I can describe it like that ) How am I sure my computer is backed up on my seagate if backed up states do not appear in pink? ) My seagate only shows white states (which means, according to the support page, no information is backed up, it is simply a state saved on the computer. How does the Seagate show that the info is backed up? I have seen on the time machine support page that backed up states are in "pink". Does it or does it not? With a Seagate is it really backing up the info? I have gained conflicting information about Time Machine's abilities to actually backup a Mac. Does Seagate actually backup your data? In case something happens and need to retrieve my info can seagate do this with time Machine? Exactly how? I am using Seagate Backup Plus (external hardrive). The system I have is Macbook Pro, OS X 10.6.8 (I am unsure if it has retina display?). I've scoured the forums, your support page and (concerning backing up and time machine) and there really is nothing that reassures me that my seagate is backing up my macbook pro.








I have a seagate slim and trying to use time machine on mac